400m intervals!

IMG_2116IMG_2117IMG_2120Finally I got out to do the intervals we have to make when I get back to Eugene. I’m always nervous about these even though I pretty much know that I will make them.. 400m x5 and we have to make them under 1.25 (or 1.30 I don’t really remember…) and get 1.30 min rest in between each one. Dad and I jogged to the track here, it’s only 700m away from our house, so convenient! I ran my laps and made it! Lap #1: 1.20.60, Lap #2: 1.22.43, Lap #3: 1.21.73, Lap #4: 1.21.36, Lap #5: 1.20.21. And dad ran one as well after when I was done and he made in in 1.37.53, which I think was really good for him since he is not running very often! Afterwards I did some quick feet and ladder sprints before stretching. A good Sunday morning workout!

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Kristin says:

    Great job on your repeats!! Speed work is tough, but SO worth it!! Awesome!! 🙂 🙂

    1. Sofia Häger says:

      Thank you! Yeah it feels so good when its done! 🙂

Leave a Reply

