Homemade Pesto Recipe

I am often talking about that homemade pesto is my absolute favorite dish, especially when my mum makes it! And we are gonna eat it for dinner here tonight so I thought I should share the recipe. Usually I eat the pesto sauce with quinoa or gluten free pasta and chicken cut in small pieces, roasted sunflower-seeds, avocado pieces, and a green mixed salad or broccoli on the side. Can’t get much better!

Here is the classic recipe for pesto (and it says for 4 people, but it’s enough for 2 meals for me hehe):

50 g pine-nuts

2-3 jars fresh basil

2-3 garlic cloves

2 dl olive oil

100 g parmesan cheese

salt and black pepper

Just mix everything and put in the fridge until serving!

01c78e085e9ab993452692e2c62b6d57

 

3 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

