Maca Powder – Superfoods

I added maca powder to my diet directly when I first saw it on the market here. I buy it organic and it has many many health benefits (with very little extra calories). The maca powder comes from an adaptogenic root known for its dynamic natural effects, it is known to increase the energy level, boost your mood, and to decrease stress. It is also a good source of calcium, zinc, iron, magnesium, selenium, and seven essential amino acids (but it is still all natural and both paleo friendly and gluten free).

The taste of maca powder is not very strong, but I think it tastes like a mix between light chocolate and caramel. I love to add the powder in my smoothies, yoghurt, or oatmeal to give it an extra boost.

I found some of this information here. & I buy my maca powder at Natural Grocers or Market of Choice here in the U.S.



Here is a video from my instagram this morning when I made a chocolate smoothie bowl with maca powder:

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

