#paleo#glutenfree#dairyfree#vegan#…etc!

I just read this great blog post by Layalilifestyle.com and I had to share it. All the attention to different diets these days are scary, and it is difficult to know what is “good or bad”. Finding what works for you to live a balanced and happy lifestyle is the most important thing, and it might be very different from the people around you or what you see on social media. Read her blog post to get a better insight:

LAYALI LIFESTYLE

These day’s it seems that if you’re not on the #paleo#glutenfree#dairyfree#vegan#, etc…bandwagon, then my friend – your food choices are just substandard. Yes, they’re all good in my books and I include each and every one of those above mentioned hashtags in my diet, and I congratulate all who maintain these diets successfully, but that’s not my issue here. The issue I have is with the general lack of knowledge on what it truly means to follow that particular diet.

Being vegan is just like socool. “No thank you, I don’t eat meat…but I’ll happily polish off those greasy french fries”! Or “yeah man, we’re doing Paleo style here, all bacon and beef”! I doubt that in the hunting and gathering day’s there was a bounty of bacon for breakfast and steak for dinner on a daily basis. Now as far as locusts, bugs, and worms…they were in abundance! What about the big…

View original post 732 more words

Leave a Reply

