Red quinoa, chicken & pesto

My favorite fast food of all time! Quinoa, chicken pieces, avocado, sundried- tomatoes, roasted pine-nuts topped with multiple big spoons of quinoa pesto! I buy my Quinoa Pesto at Trader Joes here in Eugene. I don’t know if they have something similar in Sweden. But it’s all natural and one of my favorite toppings because it works to add to almost anything! 

What you need for a big Sofia-portion this easy meal is:

  • 2 chicken breast fillets 
  • 2 cups dry quinoa (I used red quinoa)
  • 1/2 can Quinoa pesto (or normal pesto, you can find my recipe for pesto if you search for “homemade pesto” here on my blog) 
  • 1 dl sliced sundried-tomatoes 
  • 1/2 dl roasted pine-nuts
  • 1/2 chopped avocado
  • Some black pepper 

-> Follow the instructions on the package for the quinoa. Slice the chicken in small pieces and fry in a pan, add black pepper. When the quinoa and chicken is done just put it in a bowl together with the rest of the ingredients and ENJOY! 

Sometimes I exchange the chicken for sliced turkey or shrimp, they both taste just as good. 

And yes I ate two and a half if these bowls!! Don’t be afraid to eat big! 

   

  

 

Leave a Reply

