Got the W

Played my first singles match this season today against Stanford (#10) and I can almost not believe that I actually won! It’s the first time I win my singles match against Stanford in my four years of college tennis. 

After being off for more than 6 months there was a lot of different feelings and emotions going on while I played. First of all I didn’t play close to how good I was before the injury-break and my playing style is totally different since I am not used to it anymore.. But ugly tennis works too sometimes since I got the one and only win for our team.

I really hope my foot stays strong now after this singles match and I’m looking forward to finish up this season strong with my amazing team! 

Go Ducks!

   

 

Leave a Reply

