Gluten free Protein Oat Buns

I just had to make these easy and delicious Oat Buns again, I made them a couple of weeks ago and ate them all up right away. Originally I got the recipe from Angelika Winther who has a really happy and inspiring blog (but it’s in Swedish) or Tasty Health, dont really remember which one but they are both great blogs!. I have also posted the recipe before, but though I’ll post it again, because I made a few small changes and just in case I have some new readers 🙂

All you need to make 4 delicious and healthy buns are:

  • 1 cup gluten free oats
  • 1/2 cup protein powder (I used Vanilla flavor, which makes it taste soo good!)
  • 1 teaspoon baking powder
  • some sea salt
  • 1 cup natural greek yoghurt or quark
  • 1/2 shredded zucchini
  • some seeds for topping (I used sunflower and pumpkin seeds)

-> Start with turning the oven on 350F/175C and then put all the ingredients in a bowl and mix with a spoon. Form the dough into 4 equally sized balls and put on baking paper on a baking tray. Flatten the buns a little and use some seeds to sprinkle on top. Put the buns in the oven for 15-20 minutes. Take them out and let cool before eating!

I have posted another blog post about my favorite toppings for this break HERE.

IMG_5011

The bread buns are free from gluten.

Leave a Reply

