“Life is short..running makes it seem longer”

Quote by Baron Hansen

I’m so proud over myself because I just completed the longest run I have ever ran, 16.5km! For me that is really long distance. The conditions was just perfect for a long run today, it’s really sunny outside, almost no wind, warm and a lot of happy people outside to look at while running past hehe.

The best part is that I didn’t have any expectations before the run, since I actually only got 2 hours of sleep last night I was just going to take it easy. I ran in a easy good pace and just enjoyed the whole run! My calfs got really tight and sore right after though, so I foam rolled a little after, stretched and now I’m icing my foot. I did not feel any pain at all in my foot and I hope it stays that way now when I cool down. I’m so excited and happy that I ran so far without stopping hehe.

Way better than going inside to the gym when it’s actually sunny and 23 degrees outside!

Here are the details for my run:

Screen shot 2015-05-03 at 5.28.27 PMIMG_5287IMG_5301IMG_5288

One Comment Add yours

  1. Minna says:

    Låter helt underbart!

Leave a Reply

