Toppings with Chia-pudding!

Woke up really early today so I started my day with a 30 min walk to get some fresh air and energy! 

After the walk I made myself a big breakfast based on chia-pudding and then I added my toppings. Today I actually used soy milk for my chia-pudding instead of almond milk which I usually do. It turned out even better! 

  • 2 dl soy milk light
  • 3.5 tablespoons chia seeds
  • 1 teaspoon cinnamon 

-> Mix it all in a jar with a lid and put in the fridge over night. Take out in the morning, stir, and pour over to a bowl. Add your toppings! 

My toppings today were quark, cottage cheese, raw walnuts, roasted almonds, chocolate stevia drops, walden farms chocolate dip, mulberries, goji-berries, golden-berries, pumpkin seeds, roasted sunflower seeds, coconut flakes, kiwi, fresh raspberries and my quest puffs! As you see I don’t go light on the toppings, but that’s how I like it!! 

  
The chia-pudding is paleo-friendly, all my toppings are gluten free. But if you eat paleo you need to think about your toppings a little, even though most of the ones I had today would still work for paleo.

Leave a Reply

