Simple meat sauce

For dinner last night I made a simple meat sauce that I served with a fresh little salad. My ingredients for 2 portions:

  • 400g lean beef
  • 1 chopped onion
  • 2 chopped garlic cloves
  • 1 can diced tomatoes
  • 1/2 can tomato sauce (gluten free)
  • A little unsweetened natural ketchup
  • Spices (chili flakes, black pepper, paprika, cumin, chili powder and Italian seasoning) 

-> Start with frying the onion and garlic in coconut oil until “see-through”. Take of pan and fry the beef. When it’s all brown add the rest (I like it spicy so added quite a lot of black pepper and of the chili flakes!) and let boil for 10 minutes. Serve with pasta, rice, znoodles or a salad like me last night.

It’s all gluten free, dairy free and paleo-friendly! 

 

I had spinach, arugula, cocktail tomatoes and sprouts in my salad.


Leave a Reply

