Legday + Food!

Had a great day today starting with a easy morning run before breakfast, it was the first run I did since the half-marathon and my legs were actually still pretty tired/sore. That’s why I took it easy and didn’t push myself at all. After my shower I went to the Casanova Center for the breakfast buffet! Had a big bowl of cottage cheese, vanilla yoghurt, nuts, seeds, cinnamon and fresh strawberries!

Then I only had one class and had the afternoon off so after a big lunch + coffee I went to the gym for a leg session. Did one hour of legs/butt and I had a lot of energy and motivation so it felt great! I haven’t done a lot of legs lately so it’s time for me to get back at it! Just need to be careful so that I do not put too much pressure on my left foot.

My leg session looked like this:

  • DB Goblet Squats superset with DB Good Mornings
  • Cable kickbacks superset with BW Air Squats
  • 60 sec Wall sit superset with DB Deadlift
  • BW Single-leg Squats superset with Hamstring Curls on Ball

– 30 minutes easy biking followed by a good stretch! I did all exercises 4 sets and 10-15 reps.

IMG_5500_2

My big breakfast bowl from this morning

IMG_5470_2

Amazing snack with gluten free and sugar free banana bread and a green drink. The greens powder is from Perfect Food Raw and the recipe for the high protein banana bread can be found HERE. It’s the best banana bread I have ever made!

DON’T FORGET TO FOLLOW MY INSTAGRAM: @sofiahager for more frequent updates of recipes, workouts, and life motivation!

Leave a Reply

