Fluffy Double Omelette

It has always been a struggle for me to succeed with making omelettes, but I have finally found a way to make it fluffy and not break! 

This is how I always do it now: First mix the eggs together with a little water and spices (and if you want to add anything else in your omelette such as ham, tomatoes, mushrooms, or whatever you want). Mix it with a fork for a minute. Put coconut oil in a heated pan and when it’s all melted add the eggs. Don’t touch the omelette too much, let it be a little hard before trying to get the edges of. When possible and when its all loose in the pan, flip it if you’d like. Today I just flipped half to make it a double omelette

I used 3 eggs, 1 tablespoon water, black pepper & chili powder for my omelette today!

 
It’s paleo-friendly! 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Bhanu says:

    Nice. Omlette is my favourite and I do keep doing some or the other experiment with it. 😀
    Timings is the essence here !

    1. Sofia Häger says:

      Yes exactly and for me being patient is important because I usually think it’s ready to flip too soon.

      1. Bhanu says:

        The right proportion of oil , heat and eggs, it always works.

        If I follow the same process with some amount of ingredients it is ready within the same time. It would be a sure success.

        Only when we try to do some experiment it fails. With a good nice pan, I don’t think there would be a need to use any spoon to flip, just a nice flick to the pan and the omlette can be directly flipped 😉

        Just saying cooking need not be boring 😛
        May be some circus

Leave a Reply

