Moccachino Protein Oatmeal

Tried something new for breakfast today. I thought it sounded really good with a mix of coffee and chocolate so I made a moccachino oatmeal in my new pink heart-bowl I bought yesterday at ÖB! It was super easy and the oatmeal is gluten free and dairy free (just make sure to use a protein powder which is free from gluten and dairy).

This is what you need for 1 portion:

  • 1.5 dl gluten free oats
  • 0.5 tablespoon raw cacao
  • 2.5 dl freshly brewed coffee
  • 0.5 shredded zucchini
  • 1 scoop chocolate protein powder

-> Put all the ingredients except the protein powder in a pot. Bring to boil and stir frequently for 4-5 minutes until creamy. Take it off the heat and add the protein powder and stir well. Pour over to a bowl and add your toppings. Today I had fresh mango, blueberries, mulberries, gojiberries and soy-milk.

The combination of coffee and chocolate is for sure a winning concept for me! Next time I think I will add raspberries as topping to make it absolutely perfect!

IMG_0244

Gluten free, dairy free, & sugar free!

Leave a Reply

