Peanut-Butter Protein Zoats

Breakfast is for sure the best meal of the day for me. Especially after a long morning walk in the fresh air, I went for a 6km walk right when I woke up today. Afterwards I decided to make a delicious bowl of oatmeal with shredded zucchini, peanut-butter protein powder from Fitnessguru, and topped with Lindahlsmejeri quark in the flavor nut-and-chocolate (nötchoklad). Of all the quark flavors the ones I like the best are the natural one because then I just add my own flavors and toppings, and the vanilla one (I have always loved any yogurt with strong vanilla flavor) and the nut/chocolate one!

This is what I used for my oatmeal today:

  • 1.5 dl gluten free oats
  • 0.5 dl millet flakes
  • 1/2 shredded zucchini
  • 2.5 dl water
  • 1 tablespoon chia-seeds
  • 1 tablespoon pumpkin seeds
  • 1 scoop protein powder Peanut-Butter flavor

My toppings today:

-> Start by mixing everything except the protein powder in a pot on the stove and bring to boil. Stir frequently and boil until creamy. Take off the stove and add the protein powder, stir well. Pour over to a bowl and add the toppings. Enjoy a healthy and tasty breakfast!

IMG_0315

This oatmeal is gluten free and if you skip the quark as toppings it’s also dairy free!

Leave a Reply

