CROSSFIT! 

Followed Victoria to a Crossfit workout in Skövde today! First time I’m doing real Crossfit and we did a double workout. Go big or go home, right? Haha

It was so much fun! Very different from just going to the gym alone and going through my routines. It’s inspiring to have so many people by my side doing the same workout, pushing and helping each other! Everyone was super happy and motivated to get better!
It was also fun to have a “coach” again, helping and correcting my technique with a positive attitude. The technique is very important not to get injuries or activating the wrong muscles. I really hope I will have time to go there more times this summer!

What I really noticed with going today is that I need to stretch more! My body is so stiff everywhere. I cannot skip the stretch and flexibility exercises anymore! For a fully and strong body it’s important to be both strong, flexible, and have good conditioning! Balance is the key.

This is what we did today:

Workout #1:

Skill/Strength: Squat Clean

AMWRAP 12 min:

Power Clean x6

Sit Ups x8

Ring Dips x6

Workout #2:

Skill/Strength: Front Squats

15-12-9-6-3 reps for time of:

Thrusters

Ring Row

Sit-Ups

And then more stretch!


So happy for our new-found friendship! 😘

Leave a Reply

