Egg white Oatmeal 

Tried a new recipe for my morning oatmeal to increase the volume and the protein even more. I found this recipe on the Instagram account ourfitnessfight and I just had to try!

And of course I added everything with peanut-butter flavor that I could find to make it perfect!

This is what I used and how I made the oatmeal:

  • 1 dl gluten free oats
  • 2.5 dl water
  • 1 tablespoon chia seeds
  • Some cinnamon
  • 1 scoop protein powder, I used Fitnessguru OneWhey Peanut-butter flavor
  • 2 egg whites
  • Toppings of your choice; I had fresh raspberries, blueberries, mulberries, gojiberries & a mountain of crunchy peanut-butter

-> Start by whisking the egg whites hard. Then add oats, chia seeds and water to a pot and bring to boil until creamy. Take off the heat and add the protein powder, stir well. Then add the egg white fluff before pouring it over to a bowl to add your toppings!

I think this is a new favorite way to do my oatmeal, to vary with the shredded zucchini I usually use!


This oatmeal is gluten free, dairy free, free from added sugar and high in protein! 

Leave a Reply

