Zucchini Lasagne

Had to prepare some food boxes to bring to work for the coming week since I will be working Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Saturday. I decided to try something new. First I made a meat sauce but made of quorn instead of beef, so I guess I could call it quorn sauce? I made enough for about 2 meal boxes and to make a small zucchini lasagna (perfect for two meals as well).

I found the original recipe for the zucchini lasagna on Molly’s blog. The lasagna is 100% gluten free, vegetarian, and high in protein!

Zucchini Lasagna (for 2 meals)

  • 1/2 portion of Quorn sauce <– click to come to the recipe
  • 1/2 zucchini in slices
  • 1 egg
  • 1 1/2 dl cottage cheese

-> Start by putting the oven on 200 C. Then mix the egg and cottage cheese in a little bowl and put to the side. Take out a small baking dish (mine was about 20x10cm). Start by adding a thin layer of the zucchini, then add a layer of the quorn sauce, then the white sauce, and do that all over again until the baking dish is filled to the top. Put it in the middle of the oven for 15 minutes. Take out and let cool down a little before cutting in it. Enjoy!

IMG_0972IMG_0973

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Bhanu says:

    I am having a tough time to manage my food plus packing for my work.

  2. Hanna says:

    Det låter riktigt gott!

Leave a Reply

