Oatless Oatmeal 

Started this day with a oatmeal recipe without any oats to be nicer for my stomach. Since I’ve had some troubles with my stomach lately. I’ve read a lot about a low fodmap diet lately and think that could be a good alternative for me! I just need to get used to the thought and accept what I can and cannot eat, and learn more about it.

This oatmeal taste really well and is both paleo-friendly and Low FODMAP diet! This includes being 100% gluten free, dairy free, and free from added sugar. 

Oatless Oatmeal 

1 portion 

  • 1 banana
  • 1 tablespoon flax seeds
  • 1 egg + 2 egg whites 
  • 1 dl almond milk 
  • 1/2 zucchini, shredded 
  • A splash of cinnamon 
  • 1 tablespoon organic peanut butter 

-> Start by mashing the banana in a pot. Add the flax seeds, eggs, milk, and cinnamon. Put on medium heat and bring to boil. Stir frequently. After a minute, squeeze the water out of the shredded zucchini and add to the pot. Stir well. Add the peanut butter, stir, and let boil until creamy. Pour over to a boil and add your toppings. Today I had more peanutbutter, blueberries, and fresh raspberries! 

Fresh raspberries from the garden might be my favorite food ever! 

  

Leave a Reply

