Spicy Meat Sauce

I have the weekend left of my “mini-vacation” before I start my new job on Monday morning. Therefore, I felt like it was time for some meal preparation for the coming week. I decided to make a big pan of meat sauce, since it is easy to keep in both the fridge and freezer and It is quick to just add the sides for the lunch boxes the evening before or the same morning. I didn’t measure the ingredients but this is what I put in my meat sauce and the measurements I would guess.

Spicy Meat Sauce

  • 800g beef (12% fat)
  • 1 jar diced tomatoes
  • 4 tablespoons tomato pure
  • 4 mushrooms, chopped
  • 1 big onion, chopped
  • 2 garlic cloves, pressed
  • Tabasco
  • white wine vinaigrette
  • 1 tablespoon vegetable broth powder
  • black pepper, chili pepper, white pepper, paprika powder, herb salt

-> I always start by frying the onion and garlic in coconut oil for a couple of minutes. Take it off the heat and then add the beef to the empty pan until it is all brown. Then I add all the other ingredients and let boil on low-medium heat for 10-15 minutes. Taste it and probably add more black pepper, Tabasco or whatever I feel is missing. Easy and tasty!

  
Today for lunch I had a big plate of the meat sauce together with carrots, fresh spinach, and fresh basil taken from my balcony 🙂 

Leave a Reply

