MyPre – Workout Boost

I am always curious and excited to try new things (read; foods and drinks) that I know are healthy or could enhance my daily life in some way or another. Therefore, with my last order from MyProtein (the website I get most of my supplements from) I included a Pre-workout drink. I normally never take any boost drinks before my workouts because I don’t feel like I need to and I have never really liked any of the Celcius or Nocco drinks that are popular at all, since they just makes me feel weird of all the different ingredients and high caffeine level.

But since I like all the products I have tried from MyProtein so far I thought I would give it a shot. So I ordered MyPre with the flavor Blue Raspberry, how tasty doesn’t that sound!?

This powder is made to mix with water and intake about 30 minutes before your planned workout. It is supposed to give you an extra energy boost, better focus, and better results.

I have now used it a couple of times, but since I am not a big consumer of caffeine I have been a little careful. The recommended use for this powder is 1-2 scoops before your workout. I started with a 1/4 scoop the first couple of times and now I’m taking 1/2-2/3 a scoop. It is the perfect amount for me and it does not make me feel weird at all like other energy boosting drinks!

Now to the flavor. The powder is white but when you mix it with water it becomes this amazing blue color, which reminds me of my childhood when I had a bag of candy or something haha. The flavor Blue Raspberry is the only one I have tried so far, but it is really good! I don’t really know how to explain how it taste except saying that is do taste like blue raspberry, even though I don’t know if that even exist? haha, It taste sweet, but not too sweet and very fresh.   

   
Some summery-selfies with my MyPre on the balcony 🙂 

Here is some more information taken from their website about MyPre (in Swedish):

Vad är MYPRE?

MYPRE kombinerar flera ingredienser för att boosta energinivåer, prestationsförmåga och öka fokus under ditt träningspass. Finns tillgänglig i 7 goda  och svalkande smaker; Sour Apple, Lemon & Lime, Watermelon, Raspberry Lemonade, Orange, Grape och Blue Raspberry.

Fördelar med MYPRE?

MYPREs ingredienser verkar tillsammans för att förhöja din prestationsförmåga vid träning. Varje portion (2 skopor) ger följande:

Kreatin (4g): MYPRE innehåller 4 olika kreatinkällor; Kreatin HCl, Kreatin Ethyl Ester HCl, Kreatinmonohydrat samt Kreatinmonohydratet Creapure®, som bevisligen förbättrar prestationsförmågan vid kortvarig och intensiv träning, exempelvis vid styrketräning eller intervallträning/sprint.

Koffein (400mg): MYPRE kombinerar koffein och Guaranaextrakt (Paullinia Cupana) för att kunna erbjuda massiva 400mg koffein per portion (2 skopor) som ökar både fokus och koncentrationsförmåga.

Aminosyror: MYPRE ger 4g grenade aminosyror (BCAA) i förhållandet 2:1:1 av Leucin, Isoleucin och Valine. MYPRE innehåller även en komplett lista av essentiella aminosyror som ger ytterligare 800mg Leucin per portion.

Vitaminer och mineraler: MYPRE ger även pantotensyra, vitamin B6, B12, Niacin och Riboflavin som bidrar till minskad trötthet samt en normalt fungerande prestationsförmåga.

MYPRE innehåller även 3g Beta-alanin, L-Citrullin Malat, L-Arginin, D Asparaginsyra samt 1g Agmatin sulfat och Betain.

Vem rekommenderas MYPRE?

MYPRE rekommenderas till dig som söker en explosiv Pre-Workout för att förhöja din prestationsförmåga, minska trötthet och öka fokus under träning.

Leave a Reply

