Alivefoods

Got a package from Alivefoods the other day. As many of you know, I LOVE getting packages and especially when they include workout gear or foods/supplements. Alivefoods is a new website and brand for me and this is the first time I ordered from them. This is what was in my first package from them:

  • Maca powder (Read another blog post about the health benefits HERE)
  • Chia seeds
  • Cacao powder
  • Chlorella powder
  • Lucuma powder

I totally agree with their motto that food should be the medicine and the medicine should be the food. What we eat should be natural and include as much healthy minerals, vitamins and nutrients as possible. You can read more about their amazing brand and what they stand for HERE.

I’m excited to try these superfoods out more and experiment with some new recipes for some healthy boosts!

Personally I’m going to add in these superfoods in my diet (some of them I eat regularly already). Maca powder is perfect to add in oatmeal, quark/yoghurt, when baking bread or dessert or in smoothies for its amazing chocolate/caramel flavor. Chia seeds is already in my daily food intake, I always mix it in my oatmeal in the morning (check this recipe out for one of my absolute favorite breakfasts including chia seeds), or sometimes I make chia-puddings, use them in recipes (bread, desserts, cookies, instead of eggs sometimes) or smoothies. Cacao powder is also something I’m already using, I often have it in dessert or when I’m baking. Also sometimes I mix it in the protein chocolate pudding I make or in quark/yoghurt to add some extra and real chocolate flavor! Chlorella powder is all new for me and I haven’t tried it yet. I’m super excited since it is suppose to be a real health boost! I will start adding it in smoothies, juices, or other recipes. Lucuma powder is another new superfood for me. It is supposed to be really sweet and perfect for making desserts or baking sweeter things!

What is your favorite superfood? 

   

    
 
Two other of my absolute favorite superfoods are gojiberries & mulberries as I almost always add as toppings on my oatmeal, smoothie, quark & yoghurt.

Leave a Reply

