Healthy Casein Chocolate Balls

Made some chocolate balls the other day to bring to work, my colleagues were a little skeptical when I said that the chocolate balls were healthy; free from gluten, dairy, and added sugar. Luckily they were all happily surprised that they tasted so good and sweet anyway! I had to share my recipe to some of the colleagues afterwards and that’s always a good sign! I have made very similar chocolate balls before, but this time I added some choclate casein and had a little more brewed coffee in the dough.

Healthy Casein Chocolate Balls (about 8-10 balls)

  • 8-10 pitted dates
  • 2.5 dl gluten free oats
  • 2-3 tablespoons brewed coffee
  • 0.5 scoop chocolate casein (I use Fitnessguru OneCasein Double Rich Chocolate)
  • 0.75 dl coconut oil
  • 2 tablespoons raw cacao
  • 1/2 scoop vanilla protein powder (I use Holistic
  • 1 tablespoon raw honey
  • a sprinkle of sea salt
  • coconut flakes for topping

-> Put everything in a mixer and mix until a dough. Form small balls and roll them in the coconut flakes. Put in the fridge for 30 minutes before eating (if you can wait 😉 ).

IMG_2558

Leave a Reply

