Gluten Free Protein Waffles

I got a waffle iron a while ago from my mum, but tonight was actually the first time I used it. The waffles turned out really well. I got the recipe from my mum and it is a lot healthier than “normal” waffles.

Gluten Free Protein Waffles (1 portion, about 5-6 waffles)

  • 2 dl gluten free oats, mixed to a flour
  • 1 mashed banana
  • 1 scoop protein powder, I used a vanilla flavored
  • 1 egg
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking powder
  • cinnamon
  • 2 dl almond milk (or any other milk)
  • a sprinkle of salt
  • coconut oil for the iron

-> Mix everything together in a bowl. Let stand for 5-10 minutes. Heat up the waffle iron, when it is hot add some coconut oil so that the dough doesn’t stick. Add the dough and fry for about 2 minutes (the exact time depends on your iron). I ate my waffles with raspberries and whipped coconut cream! Delicious!

  
Do you have any other gluten free waffle recipes? 🙂 

Leave a Reply

