Rucola Pesto

For dinner today I wanted to make something quick since I got home from work pretty late, and one of my absolute favorite foods are different types of pesto. I tried a new recipe for a ruccola pesto. The original recipe is from ICA.se but I changed it a little bit. Also, the recipe says it is for 4-6 people…For me it last for 2 meals hehe. So YES I do love to have lots of pesto on my food!

Rucola Pesto (about 2 portions)

  • 1 dl roasted sun-flower seeds
  • 1 dl parmesan cheese
  • 1 garlic clove
  • 1 dl olive oil
  • 65 grams of fresh rucola
  • 1 teaspoon chlorella powder from Alivefoods 
  • juice from 1/2 lemon
  • salt and black pepper

-> Start by mixing the sunflower seeds, garlic clove and shredded cheese in a food processor or in a bowl with a stick blender. Then add the olive oil, a little at the time. Then add the rest of the ingredients and taste with the salt and pepper for how much you will need.

I served the rucola pesto with bean pasta, sun-dried tomatoes, broccoli, mixed wok vegetables and shrimp. DELICIOUS and a SIMPLE dinner to make!

  
 

3 thoughts on “Rucola Pesto

  1. Yes, I have done that for some while. But again sometimes I get caught up in certain complexities of life, like job, family, work, etc and stuff, that I cannot manage preparing before hand and enjoying the dishes.

    Thank you for your tip. I will remember. I request you to post a blog on something about how you manage to do things, like the little stock you keep handy and stuff in your kitchen. I don’t know, I mean to say, things that help you make your dishes quick and easy to prepare. I think you have already had few blogs of that kind, but anything recent can help again.

  2. You are amazing and unstoppable. I do something like this for a while and then I get caught up in challenges from life. But I have seen you persistently blogging and continue your diet as well maintaining a full control over the food and health.

    I am aware you are a body person and you know how to do stuff, but again, so much persistent. It inspires me. I am not sure, if I ever will be able to do things in such a orderly fashion. Any Tips here ?

    1. Thank you so much for your kind words! My only tips is to always prepare, to know what you’re going to eat and cook on before hand is helpful! Then I have learned to love the food in my diet, so my “cheat meals” are somewhat healthy so I actually “treat” myself food I love every day 🙂 hope that helps!

Leave a Reply

