Zucchini Oatmeal

Last day in Nyköping before moving to Linköping! I had to do a breakfast of what I had left here in my kitchen. It actually ended up really well. The original recipe is my oatless oatmeal, which is my standard breakfast. But since I didn’t have all the ingredients and the exact same amount as it should be it became different, but good different! And I call it zucchini oatmeal since I used a whole zucchini.

Zucchini Oatmeal (1 portion)

-> I mixed together the chia seeds with 1 dl water the night before and let it stand in the fridge over night. Then in the morning I mixed everything in a pot, except the zucchini, to bring to boil on medium-heat. Stir frequently until creamy. Squeeze out the liquid from the zucchini and then add to the pot. Stir well until it’s all mixed and take off the heat. (Here you can add protein powder if you’d like, I buy my protein powder at Fitnessbutiken, they have many good tasty flavors). Add your desired toppings and ENJOY a healthy and DELICIOUS breakfast! 

My toppings today: 

  

 
This breakfast is (if not adding any protein powder) 100% paleo, gluten free, dairy free, free from added sugar and low fodmap! 

Leave a Reply

