Women’s Health Half Marathon 2016

I DID IT! With exactly one year since the Eugene Half Marathon and without proper half marathon training and no runs longer than I think 15km I got a new PERSONAL RECORD.

A Great short weekend in Stockholm with my parents, my mum also ran the race and did great! Also super-fun to meet Gabbi there before the start time. Old tennis friends leaving our rackets at home to run a half marathon instead!

So I did not have any goals except managing to run through the whole race, but ended up with a great result, which I’m more than satisfied with! Ended up on a 14th place out of 3600 girls running (both girls competing in long distance and girls like me doing it for fun). Really fun to run pass so many girl knowing they actually train and compete in this hehe felt great!

My time ended on 1:30:53 for 21.3km! 

Here are some pictures from after the run:

IMG_6108IMG_6114IMG_6123IMG_6130IMG_61322016-04-23

 

One thought on “Women’s Health Half Marathon 2016

Leave a Reply

