Protein Ginger Granola

Since I’m such a big fan of different homemade granolas, I had to try a new recipe. I went of my old granola recipe (you can find it HERE) and just added some Fitnessguru OneWhey French Vanilla protein powder for extra protein, a little chopped ginger (really small pieces) for an extra health boost and then some more melted coconut oil to make it crunchier!

Here is the recipe:

5-6 dl gluten free oats

2 dl chopped nuts (I take what I have home, this time I had almonds, walnuts and cashews)

1.5 dl pumpkin seeds

2 dl sunflower seeds

1 dl flax seeds

1 dl sesame seeds

0.5 dl raw honey

0.5 dl water

0.5 dl melted coconut oil

0.5 dl Fitnessguru OneWhey French Vanilla protein powder

cinnamon and ginger

->Mix everything well and then put on baking paper on a baking tray (here I usually pour some extra honey on top to get more crunchy pieces) and leave in the oven for about 20 min on 175-200 degrees C. Open the oven and stir after 10 minutes. It should get a light brown color and not be wet when you take it out Let it cool down before you dig in!

Leave a comment