Gingerbread Protein balls

Finally I got a little free time for some Christmas baking. I decided to only try one new recipe and then make 3 batches of my homemade musli hehe. Next weekend when Erika is visiting me we will make some more Christmas candy for sure!

I found the original recipe for these at Sofia’s blog, but I made some changes to it! Here is my recipe:

Gingerbread Protein Balls (10 balls)

  • 6 pitted dates
  • 4 dl gluten free oats
  • 1/2 scoop Vanilla protein powder
  • 3 teaspoons gingerbread-spice
  • 1 1/2 teaspoon Lucuma powder from Alivefoods
  • 3 teaspoons brewed coffee
  • 1 1/2 dl water
  • coconut flakes to roll the balls in

-> Just put everything in a bowl and use a stick blender until it looks like a dough (and smells like gingerbread 🙂 ) Form medium-sized balls, I got 10 balls from this dough. Roll them in coconut flakes and put in the fridge for 30 minutes before eating. Store them in the fridge or freezer. 

 These gingerbread protein balls are free from added sugar, gluten and dairy! They taste like a real gingerbread dough! 🙂 

Leave a comment