Homemade Protein Granola

I just have to share the recipe of my homemade protein granola again. I finish almost every day with this amazing food. one or two or three bowls of vanilla quark and yoghurt topped with way too much granola and berries. It’s probably my absolute favorite food to be honest. It’s also so easy to change it up in a bunch of different ways with different flavors!

Homemade Protein Granola (1 batch)

8 dl gluten-free oats

1 dl almonds (chopped if you’d like)

1 dl cashews (chopped if you’d like)

1 dl walnuts (chopped if you’d like)

1 dl sesame seeds

1 dl pumpkin seeds

2 dl sunflower seeds

0.5 dl flax seeds

1 dl coconut flakes

3 tablespoons melted coconut oil or rapeseed oil

1-2 dl raw honey (this makes it really crunchy!)

3-5 tablespoons hot water

Optional: some dried fruit (mango, dates, pineapple, apple chips, gojiberries, mulberries…) to add after it has been in the oven. I usually take mango or pineapple from Mother Earth.

Choose one for flavoring (I have tried them and they are all great): some cinnamon, vanilla protein powder (my favorite), protein powder chocolate flavor, stevia drops of any flavor (I’ve tried chocolate, vanilla, caramel and peanut-butter), protein powder peanut-butter flavor.

-> Start with mixing all the dry ingredients and then add the coconut oil, honey, and water and mix it until it’s all covered. Then I pour it on a baking paper and pour some more honey on top before I put it in the oven for about 30-40 minutes on 200 degrees Celsius. The time might vary a lot though depending on your oven so keep an eye on it and stir like every 12-15 minutes. When you take it out, let it cool down and sprinkle the dried fruit on top before adding it to your yoghurt, smoothie, oatmeal, or just eat as it is! It’s dangerously good!

  


This is my “little” granola jar 😄 bought it at IKEA last week. And I think it’s like 3-4 batches of homemade granola in it on the picture haha 

One Comment Add yours

  1. made by mary says:

    Mmm, låter supergott! Håller som sagt helt med, egen granola är bäst! ❤

Leave a comment